The-Spot.Net Hits 4 Years Old!
This just in! Special news and announcements from the administrators will be posted here.

Neo
The One

The-Spot.Net Hits 4 Years Old!

by Neo » 12 Apr 2007, 20:47

Yes, it's true...We've been minding your business since 2003, and that makes 4 years. So, to celebrate, I've done a little something special.

Very few people have been around since 2003...even less people have been there since the first version of tsn - tsnI.

The-Spot.Net was "officially" started the day I put up the [ first attempt ] at the web pages on lycos' web server - because they had free php and mysql hosting. I had been doing forums since the end of 2001 for etbustudents.cc, and rolled them into etbuers.com. Fortunately that domain hadn't expired yet when UPS, IBJay and I launched "the-spot.net" (it did expire that following October though).

"The-Spot.Net" was simple in design - only hosted a few things, and was done entirely in html. It was an attempt to find the design I wanted, with some of the content I wanted to carry over from etbustudents.cc while making it accessible to the rest of the world. The FreeformFrog also started here, but didn't quite make it off the ground until later. I was also naive about the whole internet privacy thing, and put my business out there for people to see, unsuspectingly. And, after I released it in April, I found a girl in May, and didn't touch the site until the end of June - when I realized it hadn't had any visitors (because even I hadn't visited it). That was the end of the First Generation.